Are You an Introvert?

17 Jun

Take this quiz to find out where you fall on the introvert-extrovert spectrum. Answer each question True or False, choosing the answer that applies to you more often than not.

1. I prefer one-on-one conversations to group activities.

2. I often prefer to express myself in writing.

3. I enjoy solitude.

4. I seem to care about wealth, fame, and status less than my peers.

5. I dislike small talk, but I enjoy talking in-depth about topics that matter to me.

6. People tell me that I’m a good listener.

7. I’m not a big risk-taker.

8. I enjoy work that allows me to “dive in” with few interruptions.

9. I like to celebrate birthdays on a small scale, with only one or two close friends or family members.

10. People describe me as “soft-spoken” or “mellow.”

11. I prefer not to show or discuss my work with others until it’s finished.

12. I dislike conflict.

13. I do my best work on my own.

14. I tend to think before I speak.

15. I feel drained after being out and about, even if I’ve enjoyed myself.

16. I often let calls go through to voice-mail.

17. If I had to choose, I’d prefer a weekend with absolutely nothing to do to one with too many things scheduled.

18. I don’t enjoy multi-tasking.

19. I can concentrate easily.

20. In classroom situations, I prefer lectures to seminars.
(source)

The more True’s you answered, the more introverted you are. And the more False’s the more extroverted you are. It’s important to know your personality type because if you fight your own nature, you might find yourself in an overly stressful job situation or commitment. You gain energy from either being alone (as an introvert)  or from being with people (as an extrovert) – and you might just fall somewhere in the middle. How did you score?

One Response to “Are You an Introvert?”

  1. Chase June 19, 2011 at 6:23 PM #

    hmmm I had more true’s then false’s but i still think i fall in the middle.. I think my mood changes with the crowd I’m around or what it is i’m doing…So I guess I’m a midtrovert : )

Leave a Reply

